Planner FAQ's

How do I post a job?

Visit our website at www.yourweddingbuddy.com and click on one of the post for a quote buttons to get started. You will be required to register on the site before posting your first job, then in a few short steps, the form will ask for your job details before submitting your job to suppliers for quotes.

What should I include in my job posting?

The more information you can provide for our suppliers, the better. We ask which service you require, the job details, to select a category postcode and approximate budget. In your job description, give additional details such as:

  • The date of your wedding
  • The venue(if already known)
  • The number of guests( if applicable)
  • Colour scheme (if applicable)
  • Whether your budget is flexible

Note: The budget you provide is used to help us set the price for suppliers to quote on your job. Please provide an approximate, but realistic budget.

Why do I need to register to post a job?

To ensure that all the jobs posted are by genuine planners and that suppliers are not wasting their time quoting for any work.

Will you publish my contact details when I post my job?

No, your contact will not be made public on the site. When you have assigned your job to a supplier it will be only them can have access to it to contact you directly.

How do I change/update a job I have posted?

If you wish to change or update a job you have posted, log in to your account and select ‘My jobs’ from your dashboard. Click the job you wish to update and then the ‘actions’ button followed by ‘Edit’. Add any details you wish to append to your job description and click ‘save changes’ to update your posting.

Do job postings expire?

Yes, job postings remain live on our site for the duration of time you selected or when a job has been assigned to a supplier.

Can I cancel my job posting?

Yes. You can take down your job posting at any time by logging in to your account and selecting ‘My jobs’ from your dashboard. Click the job you don’t wish to advertise any longer and then click the ‘Actions’ button and select ‘End’

What do the stars beside the suppliers information mean?

After a job has been completed, we ask all planners to rate their suppliers with 1 to 5 stars (5 being best) based on their quality of work, reliability and value for money. Each supplier is then given an overall 1 to 5 star rating based on the average of all of their ratings on Your Wedding buddy.

How do I view ratings?

To view a supplier’s ratings, go to their profile page. You will be able to see jobs that they have been awarded along with reviews that have been left by planners who have used their services.

How do you know that ratings are genuine?

We operate a closed ratings system. Only people who have assigned a supplier via our site can submit a review of that specific supplier when the job has been finished..
We conduct spot checks on both positive and negative ratings to further ensure that you can confidently hire a supplier. Additionally, ratings are always screened for offensive language.

What if a supplier has no ratings?

Suppliers without ratings have most likely just joined Your Wedding Buddy. Though they don’t have ratings yet, this doesn’t mean they’re not quality suppliers. In fact, these suppliers are incentivised to do a quality job to ensure that they get a brilliant

Should I rate my supplier?

Yes. After the work is completed, we ask that you provide a rating on the quality, value and reliability of your chosen supplier. Your rating and feedback is a valuable tool for other users of Your Wedding Buddy when deciding on which supplier they should select for their job.
If you are unsure about leaving a rating for any reason (e.g. you’re worried about giving negative feedback), contact us with your feedback and an agent will get back to you with advice.

How do I leave a rating?

Once you have selected a job as complete from your workspace, you select the ‘Review Supplier’ button. You will then be able to give a star rating to the supplier along with a section to write a review. Once completed click ‘Submit Review’ and the review will be live.

How do I log in to my account?

To log in to your account, visit the Your Wedding Buddy home page at www.yourweddingbuddy.com. Click ‘Login’ in the upper-right corner and enter your username and password when prompted.

How do I view jobs I’ve posted through Your Wedding Buddy?

To view the jobs you’ve posted on our site, log in to your account click ‘My jobs’ from your dashboard. Select a job from the list to view more details.

What if I have forgotten my password?

If you have forgotten your password, you may change your password here

How do I change my password?

You can change your password by logging in to your account, selecting ‘Edit Profile’ from your dashboard and clicking the ‘Change password’ button.

How do I change/update my contact details?

To change your contact details, log in to your account, select ‘Edit profile’ from the dashboard and update your details. Click on ‘Update Profile’ once finished.

What should I do if no suppliers have quoted for my job?

Most jobs get quotes within hours of posting, but unfortunately due to budget and availability, some jobs do not always get the interest of our suppliers. If you have not yet updated your job, try updating your job with more information and/or an adjusted budget.

Do you have a question that's not listed on this page?
Please contact us here

Save Filter
×