Supplier FAQ's

Where do I view and quote for jobs posted?

By selecting find work from the main menu you can start looking for work available. You can use the categories in the side bar to filter the results to fit with your services.

How do I quote for a job?

You need to log in to your account to be able to submit a proposal. Either click through to the job via your notifications or select a job via the find work link. Once you have selected a job simply click on the ‘Send Proposal, button and complete the form as required. Once you are happy with your proposal click ‘Submit’. Your proposal will be send directly to the planner.

Does it cost to submit a proposal?

No, its free to submit a proposal for a job posting.

What are credits for?

Credits allow you to submit a proposal as a featured proposal. Each supplier will receive 5 free credits when they sign up on Your Wedding Buddy.

What is a featured proposal?

When you select for your proposal to be featured it will cost you one credit. Your proposal will then be sent through to the planner as a top choice and will be marked as a featured proposal. This is a way to show planners that you are serious about quoting for their job and being assigned the work. It also allows you to stand out from other proposals.

How do I purchase credits?

Once logged in to your account select ‘Purchase Credits’ from your dashboard menu. Select which package you wish to buy and you will then be transferred through to our PayPal site to process the payment.

How do I know if I am successful?

If your proposal is successful you will receive a notification that your proposal has been accepted by the planner and a workspace is assigned for you to interact with the planner directly.

How do I view the proposals I’ve submitted through Your Wedding Buddy?

To view your proposals, log in to your account click ‘Proposals’ from your dashboard. Select ‘View Proposal’ from the actions button next to the selected job.

Can I edit or withdraw my proposal?

If a job has not been assigned yet then you can edit a proposal or withdraw it if you no longer want to be considered for the job. Select ‘My Job’ from your dashboard and click on the ‘Actions’ button next to the job you submitted a proposal for. You can select either ‘Edit or Cancel’ to complete your action or you can select ‘View Proposal’ to read your proposal before selecting whether you want to edit or withdraw your proposal.

What do the stars mean on my profile?

After a job has been completed, we ask all planners to rate their suppliers with 1 to 5 stars (5 being best) based on their quality of work, reliability and value for money. Each supplier is then given an overall 1 to 5 star rating based on the average of all of their ratings on Your Wedding buddy.

Where can I view my reviews?

To see the reviews that you have received, log in to your account and selected ‘Reviews received from your dashboard menu. Alternatively you can click on your stars at the top of your page.

What if I receive a negative or unfair rating?

If you receive a rating that is not as good as you expected, we suggest that you message the customer directly to address their concerns. Most disputes can be resolved easily and we can update their rating at any time if both parties agree. If the rating is particularly unfair, factually incorrect or slanderous, please contact us directly to investigate.

How does a planner know that my ratings are genuine?

We operate a closed ratings system. Only customers who have hired a supplier via Your Wedding Buddy can submit a rating. We screen ratings and comments for offensive language and conduct random spot checks on both positive and negative ratings.

How do I log in to my account?

To log in to your account, visit the Your Wedding Buddy home page at www.yourweddingbuddy.com. Click ‘Login’ in the upper-right corner and enter your username and password when prompted.

What if I have forgotten my password?

If you have forgotten your password, you may change your password here

How do I change my password?

You can change your password by logging in to your account, selecting ‘Edit Profile’ from your dashboard and clicking the ‘Change password’ button.

How do I change/update my contact details?

To change your contact details, log in to your account, select ‘Edit profile’ from the dashboard and update your details. Click on ‘Update Profile’ once finished.

Do you have a question that's not listed on this page?
Please contact us here

Save Filter
×